New ICA Executive Board Takes Office


Acting Secretary (for purposes of elections) Bill Brock has announced a certification of results in the recent Illinois Chess Association elections.

Effective today, February 1, the following Executive Board members have taken office: Bill Feldman, President; Kevin Taylor, Metro VP; Murrel Rhodes, Downstate VP; Mike Flynn, Treasurer; and Stephen Plotnick, Secretary. The scheduled term is through 12/31/18.

Continuing in office as Board Members At Large, through 12/31/17, are D. Scott Daniels, Robert Stoltz and Michael Lenox, with two vacancies.

If you would like to be considered for a role helping to guide the Illinois Chess Association, please contact Bill Feldman, President.

As we await webmaster conversion of the email accounts, please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..