IHSA BOARD 1 TEAM CHAMPIONS: 1975-2010

Note: From 1975 to 1992, schools were grouped into two divisions. Class A Schools were the smallest two-thirds of schools in the state by enrollment; Class AA schools were the largest one-third by enrollment.

YEAR	SCHOOL	CITY	COACH
2010	Niles North	Skokie	Harry Kyriazes
2009	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Merli
2008	Stevenson	Lincolnshire	Scott Oliver
2007	Maine South	Park Ridge	Kevin Bachler
2006	Niles North	Skokie	Harry Kyriazes
2005	Evanston	Evanston	Ken Lewandowski
2004	Naperville North	Naperville	Kermit Eby
2003	Maine South	Park Ridge	Kevin Bachler
2002	Maine South	Park Ridge	Ruth Jacobsen
2001	Evanston	Evanston	Ken Lewandowski
2000	Evanston	Evanston	Ken Lewandowski
1999	University High	Normal	Garrett Scott
1998	Evanston	Evanston	Ken Lewandowski
1997	Illinois Math and Science	Aurora	Mike Hopaczio
1996	Illinois Math and Science	Aurora	Tim Borch
1995	Moline	Moline	Paul Mills
1994AA	Moline	Moline	Paul Mills
1994A	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Butler
1993AA	Auburn	Rockford	James Boyer
1993A	North Boone	Poplar Grove	Gunther Wohlfarth
1992 Class AA	Auburn	Rockford	James Boyer
1992 Class A	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Butler
1991 Class AA	Thomas Jefferson	Rockford	Jack Armstrong
1991 Class A	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Butler
1990 Class AA	South	Downers Grove	Michael Mayfield
1990 Class A	Stillman Valley	Stillman Valley	Phil Bratta
1989 Class AA	South	Downers Grove	Michael Mayfield
1989 Class A	Georgetown Ridge Farm	Georgetown	J. Trahan and Sam Corbin
1988 Class AA	Kenwood	Chicago	H.R. Harris
1988 Class A	Illinois Math and Science	Aurora	Christopher Enstrom

IHSA BOARD 1 TEAM CHAMPIONS: 1975-2010

Note: From 1975 to 1992, schools were grouped into two divisions. Class A Schools were the smallest two-thirds of schools in the state by enrollment; Class AA schools were the largest one-third by enrollment.

YEAR	SCHOOL	CITY	COACH
1987 Class AA	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Butler
1987 Class A	Illinois Math and Science	Aurora	Christopher Enstrom
1986 Class AA	Proviso West	Hillside	Larry Stillwell
1986 Class A	University Laboratory	Urbana	Chris Butler
1985 Class AA	Oak Park River Forest	Oak Park	Dan McHugh
1985 Class A	Marmion Academy	Aurora	Brother Jude Such
1984 Class AA	Lane Tech	Chicago	Kenneth Carpenter
1984 Class A	Westmont	Westmont	Kevin Steder
1983 Class AA	Evanston	Evanston	McKinley Alford
1983 Class A	Sherrard	Sherrard	Kathleen Newson
1982 Class AA	Proviso West	Hillside	Larry Stillwell
1982 Class A	Sherrard	Sherrard	Kathleen Newson
1981 Class AA	Proviso West	Hillside	Larry Stillwell
1981 Class A	Sherrard	Sherrard	Kathleen Newson
1980 Class AA	Proviso West	Hillside	Larry Stillwell
1980 Class A	North Boone	Poplar Grove	Gunther Wohlfarth
1979 Class AA	New Trier West/Evanston (tie)	Winnetka/Evanston	Robert Koonze/D. Grego
1979 Class A	University Laboratory	Urbana	Mark Zvilius
1978 Class AA	Rock Island	Rock Island	Arthur Milton
1978 Class A	University Laboratory	Urbana	David Sprenkle
1977 Class AA	Lane Tech	Chicago	E.L. Heeth
1977 Class A	Harvard	Harvard	Logan Ingram
1976 Class AA	Lane Tech	Chicago	Hubert Freestrom
1976 Class A	Harvard	Harvard	Logan Ingram
1975 Class AA	New Trier East	Winnetka	Robert Bosshart
1975 Class A	Aurora Central Catholic	Aurora	Robert Ranieri